Teaching in a Bubble

IB PYP ESL Elementary Educational Blog

Getting Ready to Launch

on July 17, 2015

pexels-photo-68806

Screenshot_2015-07-17-03-07-08

 

I love my logo. My little Sis is a free-lance graphic design artist. I think she did a great job as I was somewhat demanding specific about what I had in mind. The logo design reflects the fact that I am a southern girl from the great state of Louisiana who cherishes her Creole heritage. The fleur de leis reminds me of how unique my culture, my family and my state are. The name of my blog is derived from the fact that I gave a tendency to have laser focus on my student’s needs and feel that their unique needs require me to adapt my instructional strategies, goals and lessons to meet their specific needs. I am often told that there’s no need to reinvent the wheel or work as hard as I do…..But I just can’t bring myself to offer my students anything less than my best. Teaching (aside from my family) is my life, my passion and brings me so much personal joy and a sense of accomplishment.

I have been actively researching blogging feverently for months years. I have joined blogging groups, watched countless videos from coding to creating products to blogging tribes. I am so excited to be so near the beginning of a new adventure and challenge both personally and professionally.I consider myself to be a lifelong learner and I’m very passionate about my craft.  I feel that I’ve been called to this noble profession. Blogging will allow me to reach out and interact with other like-minded individuals.

Stay tuned, in my next post I will share a really amazing literacy website which I stumbled upon this summer as well as some ideas on how you can implement this gold mine!

In the meantime please comment below with:

What advice do you have for new bloggers? How has blogging changed your life personally or professionally?  I welcome your insight and advice.

Living and Learning,

Cleo

2 responses to “Getting Ready to Launch

  1. Diane Hubacz says:

    Welome to blogging Cleo! A while back I wrote a blog post about how I felt as a new blogger……lots to say and no one listening. I hope it helps! http://teachingwithmoxie.blogspot.com/2012/12/want-more-followers.html

    Like

    • Thank you so incredibly much for your post filled w great ideas and for all of your positive support Diane♡.
      YOUR blog is so visually appealing {gorgeous} AND filled w great posts. Yea, I admit,I was blog stalking you…btw,I am now following!
      Hugs,
      Cleo

      Like

Leave a Reply

